logo-safespace-safespace-hi-lo

Ein vielseitiger, langlebiger und weicher Schlaf-und Erholungsraum für alle, die unsicher in einem normalen Raum sein könnten.

Für wen ist es?

Safespace ist für Menschen mit Autismus, Epilepsie, Verhaltensauffälligkeiten und multiplen Lernschwierigkeiten, auch für die mit voller Mobilität. Es bietet einen äußerst robusten Raum. Es kann der härtesten Behandlung durch Kinder und Erwachsene widerstehen. Es bietet einen Raum, in dem jemand schlafen kann, sich bewegen, gegen den getreten, geschlagen oder mit dem kopf angerannt werden kann. Man kann rumrollen oder frei spielen, denn das Risiko von Verletzungen ist durch die Beseitigung von harten Oberflächen reduziert. Schauen Sie unter films.

Safespace bekam ein riesiges "Oooh wow!"...

Unsere kleine Dame kann und sagt nicht viel und man bekommt nicht oft eine Reaktion von ihr, aber Safespace bekam ein riesiges  "Oooh wow!", als Sie es geliefert haben. Sie liebt es. Sie möchte manchmal Freiraum für sich, und jetzt kann sie sich in ihr neues Zimmer zurückziehen und sicher spielen. Sie schäft nachts besser durch und wir alle (ihre 3 Geschwister auch) fühlen uns entspannt. Es beruhigt uns zu wissen, dass sie sicher und glücklich ist, wenn sie in der Nacht aufwacht; und wenn sie versucht, ihren Kopf in Frustration dagegen zu schlagen, dass sie sich nicht verletzen. Also ein großes Dankeschön von uns allen. Es ist wirklich eine geniale Idee und eine Lösung für viele Sicherheitsprobleme.

Joanne Balausiak, Cumbria

Safespace

Verwendung

Ein sicheres Schlafzimmer, Kinderzimmer oder Chill-out-Raum

Safespace kann einen großen Unterschied machen, wenn eine Person Sicherheitsprobleme, schlechte Schlafgewohnheiten oder Verhaltensschwierigkeiten hat. Es kann einen sicheren Spielraum, Schlafraum oder eine ruhige Umgebung zu schaffen. Familien berichten oft von einer großen Verbesserung im Leben und vom Wohlbefinden des Benutzers und einem positiven Einfluss auf die ganze Familie.

Schlaf

Ein Safespace sorgt für weniger Umweltanreize, was beim Schlafengehen hilft und das Schlafmuster verbessert. Es kann auch denen ein sichereres Umfeld bieten, die weiterhin in der Nacht aufwachen.

Sinnesraum

Mit der Option auf eine weiße Wand und Lichteffekte, wie zum Beispiel unser Glasfaser-Paket oder den Spezialeffekte-Projektor (siehe Zubehör), ist Safespace ein idealer Sinnesraum.

Connor hat sich in seinem Safespace sehr schnell eingelebt ...

Connor hat sich in seinem Safespace recht schnell eingelebt und scheint wirklich seinen eigenen Raum zu genießen. Zum ersten Mal in 10 Jahren hat er lang 4 Nächte in Folge in dieser Woche tief und fest die ganze Nacht geschlafen. Safespace ist jeden Cent wert und ich danke Ihnen so sehr dafür, dass Sie unser Leben so viel besser gemacht haben.

Kate, Tracy and Connor Hitchings, Andover

Unabhängigkeit und Privatsphäre

Ein separater Raum, umfür sich zu sein, um Gefühle auszudrücken, insbesondere wenn die Person aufgeregt ist, wird denjenigen, die ein hohes Maß an Aufsicht benötigen, oft  verweigert. Ein Safespace bietet einen sicheren privaten Raum, was während der Teenager-Jahre besonders wichtig ist. Dieser persönliche Raum kann zur Entwicklung eines selbstbestimmten Verhaltens beitragen.

Familienleben

Ein Familienmitglied mit herausforderndem Verhalten kann schwierig sein für alle. Geschwister sowie Pflegepersonen können im Schlaf gestört werden oder könnten verletzt werden. Safespace kann einer Familie ermöglichen, einen ausgewogeneren Alltag zu haben. Es wurde von Eltern als `Ruhebringer` beschrieben.

wir haben einen glücklicheren, zufriedeneren Jungen ...

Zum zweiten Mal seit der Safespace installiert wurde, werden bei Daniel jetzt die Medikamente reduziert. Dieses Medikament hat unseren Sohn auf der Insel (Anm. d. Ü.: Groβbritannien) gehalten, wo sonst die einzige andere Alternative für ihn ein Heimplatz auf dem Festland gewesen wäre, verbunden mit großen emotionalen und finanziellen Kosten. Wir hätten niemals gedacht, dass eine solche Reduktion der Dosis möglich ist.

Als Familie haben wir einen glücklicheren, zufriedeneren Jungen, seit  der Safespace eingebaut wurde, und es massiv beim Umgang mit seinen Bedürfnissen und Schwierigkeiten geholfen, weit über unsere Erwartungen und Hoffnung hinaus.

John, Shona, Mark and Daniel, Isle of Lewis, Scotland

Funktionen

Jeder Safespace ist maßgeschneidert, mit einer Tür und einem Fenster, auf Tür und Fenster des eigenen Zimmers ausgerichtet. Dies ermöglicht die weitere Verwendung von Vorhängen, Lampen, Heizkörpern und Steckdosen, Fernsehen, Musik etc. Das schafft einen hellen, luftigen und bequemen Raum, der viel attraktiver und vielseitiger ist als herkömmliche Raumpolsterung.

Die Raumgröße sollte mindestens 50cm (20 ") breiter als der Safespace sein, damit die Wände sich sicher ausbeulen können.

Optionen

Aufroll- Wand - kann hinzugefügt werden, wenn über den Safespace Einbauschränke erreichten werden müssen.

Sichtscheiben - diese können hinzugefügt werden, dmit die Person, die Safespace benutzt, fernsehen kann, oder sensorische Geräte betrachten, die sich außerhalb des Safespace befinden. Diese können in der Größe entsprechend variieren. Wenn eine Umgebung mit wenig Reizen erforderlich ist, würden wir von zusätzlichen Sichtscheiben abraten.

Projektionswand - eine interne weiße Wand kann in der Gestaltung des Safespace enthalten sein - zur Benutzung als Projektionsfläche.

Zubehör

Standardmatratze - die meisten Kunden kaufen auch eine Safespace Matratze

Wasserdichte, mit Lycra bezogene Memory-Schaum Matratze

Wasserdichte PVC-Memory-Schaum Matratze

Weichspielzeug und Polstermöbel

Rouleau

Wasserdichte Bodennähte

Projektor-Satz / Glasfaser-Paket

Für weitere Informationen siehe Zubehör.

Maβe

Ein Safespace kann einen kleinen Raum zur Gänze oder einen Teil eines größeren Raum ausfüllen.

Jedes Maβ bis zu 300cm x 300cm (118 "x 118") ist möglich. Alle Safespaces haben eine Höhe von 210cm (83 ") auf jeder Seite.

NB. Raumgrößen müssen mindestens 50 cm (20 ") größer als der Safespace sein, um ein sicheres Ausbeulen der Seitenwände in alle Richtungen zu ermöglichen.

Safespace-3D-service-deutsch

 

Safespace Hi-Losafespace-hi-lo

Für Person, die Pflege benötigen und wo eine höhenverstellbare Plattform gebraucht wird, bietet sich der Safespace Hi-Lo an. Er kann um 41cm erhöht werden, um eine komfortable Arbeitshöhe für die meisten Pflegepersonen zu ermöglichen. Kontaktieren Sie uns für weitere details.

logo-safespace-safespace-hi-lo

a versatile, durable and soft, sleep and relaxation space for anyone who may be unsafe in an ordinary room

Who it’s for

The Safespace is designed for those with autism, epilepsy, behaviours which challenge and profound multiple learning difficulties, including those with full mobility. It provides an extremely robust space that can be kicked, punched and head-butted. It can withstand the roughest treatment by both children and adults. It provides a space in which someone can sleep, move, roll or play freely, reducing the risk of injury by eliminating hard surfaces.

See our Films of Safespaces being used in the home.

the Safespace got a huge clear ‘Oooh wow!’…

Our little lady can’t and doesn’t say much and you don’t often get a reaction from her, but the Safespace got a huge clear ‘Oooh wow!’ when you delivered it. She loves it. She likes her own space sometimes, and now she can retreat to her new room and play safely. She’s sleeping better through the night too and we all (her 3 siblings too) feel more relaxed. It puts our minds at rest knowing she is safe and happy when she wakes in the night, and when she’s trying to bang her head in frustration she can’t hurt herself. So a big thank you from us all. It really is a genius idea and a solution to many safety problems.

Joanne Balausiak, Cumbria

Safespace

Uses

A safe bedroom, playroom or chill-out space

A Safespace can make a huge difference when a person has safety issues, poor sleep patterns or behavioural difficulties. It can provide a safe play space, sleeping space or a calm area. Families often report a big improvement in the life and well-being of the person using it and a positive impact on the whole family.

Connor has settled in his Safespace quite quickly…

“Connor has settled in his Safespace quite quickly and seems to really enjoy his own space. For the first time in 10 years he has slept soundly all night long for 4 nights in a row this week. The Safespace is worth every single penny and thank you so much for making our lives so much better.”

Kate, Tracey and Connor Hitchings, Andover

Sleep

A Safespace creates a low stimulation environment which can help with settling at bedtime and improve sleep patterns. It can also provide a safer environment for those who continue to wake at night.

Sensory room

With the option of a white wall and lighting effects, such as our fibre optics kit or special effects projector (see Accessories) the Safespace makes an ideal sensory room.

Independence & privacy

A separate space to be on your own, to express feelings, especially when upset or agitated, can often be denied to those who need high levels of supervision. A Safespace provides a safe private space, particularly important during the teenage years. This personal space can support the development of behaviour self-management.

Family life

Having a member of the family with challenging behaviour can be difficult for everyone. Siblings, as well as carers, may have their sleep disturbed or be at risk of injury. The Safespace can enable a family to have a more balanced everyday life. It has been described by parents as bringing ‘peace of mind’ into the family home.

we have a happier, more contented boy…

For the second time since the Safespace was installed Daniel is now in the process of having his medication reduced. This medication has previously kept our son on the island where the only other alternative for him was a mainland placement at huge emotional and financial cost. We would not have thought this reduction possible without the Safespace.

As a family we have a happier, more contented boy since the Safespace was fitted, and it has helped massively with the management of his needs and difficulties, way beyond our expectations and hopes.

John, Shona, Mark and Daniel, Isle of Lewis, Scotland

Features

Each Safespace is custom-made, with a door and window, aligned with the door and window of your own room. This allows for the use of curtains, light fittings, radiators and electric sockets, television, music and sensory equipment. This helps to create a light airy, comfortable space, much more attractive and versatile than conventional room padding.

The walls of the Safespace are positioned 25cm away from any hard surfaces and flex out on impact, removing the risk of injury from hard surfaces, such as walls, radiator, in the room. The floor has 75mm of foam under it, which absorbs much of the impact from anyone falling or landing heavily on it. This is adequate for most Safepace users and provides a surface which is stable enough to walk on.

If the Safespace could be used by someone who is likely to intentionally bang their head on the floor with a lot of force without wearing protective headgear, we would recommend the provision of a 75mm floor mat inside the Safepace.

Room sizes need to be at least 50cms (20") wider than the Safespace to allow the walls to flex out safely.

Options

Roll up wall – this can be added if access is required through the Safespace to reach fitted wardrobes.

Viewing panels – these can be added to enable the person using the Safespace to watch television or enjoy sensory equipment situated outside the Safespace. These can vary in size as appropriate. If a very low stimulation environment is required, we would not recommend the addition of viewing panels.

Projection screen - an internal white wall can be included in the design of the Safespace. This can be used as a projection screen.

Accessories

Standard mattress - most customers also purchase a Safespace mattress

75mm floor mat - recommended for clients who are particularly inclined to head bang on the floor

Water resistant lycra-covered memory foam top mattress

Water resistant PVC-covered memory foam top mattress

Soft play and soft furniture

Blinds 

Water resistant floor seams

Projector set/Fibre optics kit

For more details see Accessories.

Dimensions

A Safespace can fill the whole of a small room or part of a larger room.

They can be anything up to 300cm x 300cm (118” x 118”). All Safespaces have a height of 210cm (83”) on every side.

NB. Room sizes need to be at least 50cm (20”) larger than the Safespace, to allow safe flexing on all sides.

Safespace 3D service

Safespace Hi-Losafespace-hi-lo

For those who require nursing care and the flexibility of a height adjustable platform, the Safespace Hi-Lo has a 41cms range of travel to provide a comfortable working height for most carers. There are no moving parts or hard surfaces inside the Safespace compartment providing a soft, safe sleeping area. Please contact us for more details or request the technical specifications for this product.