Safespace VoyagerNew water bags on the Voyager, our safe travel bed

Ein sicheres, transportables Bett für den Urlaub und Ausflüge fern von daheim

Für wen ist es?

Das Voyager wird oft von denen benutzt, die sich bereits auf Safespace Produkte verlassen. Es ist geeignet für Erholungsheime und Personen, die sich in unbekannter Umgebung unwohl fühlen, oder an einen Sicherheitsraum gewöhnt sind.

Um die Eignung zu prüfen, s. unser Informationsblatt auf unserer Internetseite oder kontaktieren Sie uns.

Besuchen Sie unsere films –Seite, um den Voyager in Gebrauch zu sehen.

[single-testimonial id="1538"]

Gebrauch

Verreisen – oder auch nur ein kurzer Ausflug -  kann wie ein unerfüllbarer Traum für viele Eltern und Pfleger erscheinen, die mit Verhaltensschwierigkeiten und Sicherheitsproblemen zu kämpfen haben. Der Voyager bietet eine sichere, reizarme Umgebung, in der eine Person sich nachts, fern von zuhause, einleben kann.  Die weichen Wände und der weiche Boden bedeuten, dass es innendrin keine harten Oberflächen gibt, was das Verletzungsrisiko minimiert. Pfleger und Familie können entspannen – das ist echter Urlaub für jeden!

EigenschaftenVoyager

Das Voyager ist eine freistehende Struktur, bestehend aus einem robusten, aber leichten Aluminiumgestell, von dem aus die weichen Seiten sich ausbeulen können, was bedeutet, dass es mindestens 30cm (12”) von harten Oberflächen entfernt stehen sollte. Es hat ein eingebautes PVC-Netzdach mit genügend Höhe, um stehen zu können. Es wird mit einem System aus wassergefüllten Ballastbeuteln geliefert, die für zusätzliche Stabilität sorgen. Eine sicher eingepasste Matratze (Pumpe wird mitgeliefert) bietet eine komfortable, leicht zu transportierende Grundlage. Mehrere lustige Sichtfenster und weiße PVC-Netzwände erlauben den Pflegern, hineinzusehen, und schaffen ein Gefühl von Weite für die Person, die sich drinnen befindet.

Das Voyager läßt sich in 2 Transporttaschen verpacken, jeweils von der Größe 117cm x 38cm x 30cm (46” x 15” x 12”). Sie wiegen jeweils 20kg und 15kg, also insgesamt 35kg. Es wird mit kompletter Aufbauanleitung auf Papier und als DVD geliefert. Mit etwas Übung kann das Voyager innerhalb von 10 Minuten aufgebaut werden.

[single-testimonial id="1539"]

ZubehörVoyager

Schaummatratze – ideal, wenn der Voyager am gleichen Ort bleibt, z.B. für Ruhepausen

Zusätzliche Beutel als Wasserballast– werden leer geliefert.

Mehr unter Zubehör.

Maße

(Aufgebaut) Innere Länge, Breite und Höhe 194cm x 72.5cm x 161cm (76” x 28.5” x 63”)

Voyager(Aufgebaut) Äußere Länge, Breite und Höhe 211cm x 152cm x 206cm (83” x 60” x 81”)

 

download

Download a PDF version of the Safespace Voyager page.

Safespace VoyagerNew water bags on the Voyager, our safe travel bed

 

A safe, transportable bed for holidays and trips away from home

Who it’s for

The Voyager is often used by those who already rely on Safespaces products. It is suitable for respite care and for those who are uncomfortable in unfamiliar surroundings or are used to a safe room

To check suitability please see the product information sheet on our website or contact us.

Visit our films page to see the Voyager in use.

[single-testimonial id="887"]

Uses

Going away on holiday - or even a short visit - can seem like an impossible dream for many parents and carers struggling with behavioural difficulties and safety issues. The Voyager provides a safe, low-stimulation environment, in which a person can settle at night when away from home. The soft walls and floor mean there are no hard surfaces inside, reducing the risk of injury. Carers and family can relax - a real holiday for everyone!

girl in Voyager with mumFeatures

The Voyager is a free-standing structure consisting of a robust, but lightweight, aluminium frame, from which the soft sides can flex out on impact, requiring a clearance of 30cm (12”) from any hard surface. It has an integral PVC netting roof, with standing room inside. It comes with a system of water-filled ballast bags which create additional stability. A securely fitted inflatable mattress (with pump included), provides a comfortable, but easily transportable base. Several fun viewing panels and the white PVC netting walls, allow carers to see in, and help to create a sense of space for the person inside.

The Voyager packs up into 2 transport bags each measuring 117cm x 38cm x 30cm (46” x 15” x 12”). They weigh 20kg and 15kg respectively, total weight 35kg. It is supplied with complete assembly instructions on paper and DVD. With practice, the Voyager can be assembled in 10 minutes.

[single-testimonial id="889"]

VoyagerAccessories

Foam mattress – ideal when the Voyager is staying in the same location e.g. when used for respite.

Additional water-filled ballast bags - supplied empty.

For more details see Accessories.

Dimensions

(Assembled) Internal length, width and height 194cm x 72.5cm x 161cm (76” x 28.5” x 63”)

Voyager(Assembled) External length, width and height  211cm x 152cm x 206cm (83” x 60” x 81”)

Packed Dimensions & Weight

Holdall 1: 117cm x 38cm x 30 cm – 20kg

Holdall 2:  117cm x 38cm x 30 cm – 15kg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Safespace_Voyager_Compact_R_small

 

 

 

Where a full height Voyager is not required, we now offer the Voyager Compact. Using the Same, strong materials, the Voyager Compact is a version of our popular travel product with lower walls, resulting in a lighter, small package for even easier transportation.

Dimensions

(Assembled) internal length, width and height 185cm x 71cm x 99cm

(Assembled) external length, width and height 216cm x 150cm x 138.5cm

Packed Dimensions & Weight

Holdall 1: 100cm x 37cm x 24cm - 10.5kg

Holdall 2: 100cm x 37cm x 24cm - 16kg


safespace voyager compact2 safespace voyager compact2